May 03 2011
ONSET presents: JADE – this Saturday! First Seattle Performance

Posted by . Filed under: Uncategorized

In 2000, when fleeing from a blizzard Jade accidentally found himself seeking shelter in a dark club which was playing Drum and Bass, named Jailhouse; this was the moment he was first infected with the Drum and Bass virus.
Jade started working on his own music right away, gradually developing his sound and experimenting with production, this was then richly rewarded in 2004 when his debut release came out on the massive Black Sun Empire Records.
Jade had initially started collaborating with Matt-U and together had a number of highly regarded releases on some of the Drum and Bass scenes most impressive labels including the legendary “Moving Shadow”, Rymetyme’s “1210 records”, Gridloks “Project51”. Jade’s individual releases are packed full of energy a darker, harder influenced sound which has lead him to release on major labels which have been helping to shape the future of the scene including ‘Citrus’, ‘Lifted’, ‘Commercial Suicide’, ‘Black Sun Empire recordings’, ‘Close 2 Death’, and ‘Project 51’.
Since 2004 Jade released over 30 tunes over 8 different labels, has played in 25 countries and over 100 cities around the world from London to Hong Kong to Auckland to Athens with a huge demand for his performances around the globe. Jade is rated as one of best deejays on the circuit today, with strong crowd interaction and mixes that incorporate the hi-tech sounds of neurofunk and groove of technoid, including all the latest dubs from other established high profiled artists alongside his own high quality production which make for the perfect performance for your event.
Capitalizing on Jades success “Citrus Records” have commissioned Jades debut album “Venom LP”
This album has seen Jade busily perfecting his production, with each track as delightful as the one before it, with remixes and collaborations with some of the scenes leading artists including Axiom, Matt-U, Rymetyme, Mindscape, Icicle, and Phace while also including Jades own remix of “Black Sun Empires” immense track, “Stasis”.

Jade makes his first Seattle appearance at ONSET this Saturday.



01 Cern, Menace, Teknink & Dose – Lurch (Project 51 dub)
02 Fourward – Stuck (Jade remix) (Citrus dub)
03 Jade & Mindscape – Banshee (Dose remix) (EATBRAIN dub)
04 Engage – Overbreaker (Ammunition Recs Dub)
05 Rido – Exoplanet (oBSEssions dub)
06 Mefjus – Far Too Close (? dub)
07 Nickbee & Malk – Lost In The Woods (Paperfunk Ltd dub)
08 Paperclip – Wrong DNA (Paperfunk Ltd dub)
09 Gridlok & Kaos – Piston (Violence)
10 Jade – The Prey (Citrus)
11 Phace & Misanthrop – Desert Orgy (Neosignal)
12 Blokhe4d – Cretin (Prolix Remix) (Bad Taste Dub)
13 The Upbeats – Tor (Audio Remix) (Bad Taste Dub)
14 Dose – Helpless (Samurai Music dub)
15 Mayhem & Dabs – Blackmore (Full Force dub)
16 Break, Calyx & Teebee – Don’t Look Down (Symmetry)
17 Telekinesis – The Lost Galaxy (Bad Taste dub)
18 Jade – Acid Flood (State of Mind remix) (? dub)
19 RAM Trilogy – Gridlock (Break remix) (RAM Records)
20 Encode – Magic Points (Lifted dub)
21 The Sect – Cybermen (Break remix) (? dub)
22 Konflict – New World Order (Renegade Hardware)
23 Cern – True Talk (Project 51 dub)
24 Phobia, Jubei & Sato – Atlas (Coded dub)
25 Axiom – Timeshift (? dub)


| | No Comments »

Leave a Reply

  • Music

  • -

    Copyright © ONSET AUDIO 2019 All rights Reserved | Log in