Jan 11 2012

Posted by . Filed under: Drum & Bass, Dubstep, Label Releases


Production veteran Red Army returns with a salvo of choice cuts on his debut LP for Onset Audio. Ranging from melodic, personal compositions to hard hitting floor pleasers, the Dilaudid LP is a multi-genre conceptual journey into the dark corners of the mind. Skin Graft kicks down the door, a grinding drum & bas workout. Percolating drums ride over a retro Virus-style hook on Spray Gun, while Freedom Fighters Dub gets irie, deep and dubwise. Titile track Dilaudid takes us through psychedelic mindscapes over a tribal halftime signature. A droning, melodic uneasiness permeates the dubstep track Self Inflicted, then we’re back up to DNB speed with a punchy VIP rework of Drugstore Cowboy. Minimal percussion and dark sweeping synths take us into the depths of the human condition on Pyrolysis. A melancholy soundscape of forgotten dreams closes out the LP with Until The Light Takes Us.

1. Red Army – Skin Graft (DNB)
2. Red Army & 59 Crime – Spray Gun (DNB)
3. Red Army – Freedom Fighters Dub (Dubstep)
4. Red Army – Dilaudid (Halftime DNB)
5. Red Army – Self Inflicted (Dubstep)
6. Red Army – Drugstore Cowboy VIP (DNB)
7. Red Army – Pyrolysis (Halftime DNB)
8. Red Army – Until The Light Takes Us (Dubstep)

Red Army – Dilaudid LP by Onset Audio

BUY IT HERE ON 1.13.2012: Onset Audio on BEATPORT

| | No Comments »

Leave a Reply

  • Music

  • -

    Copyright © ONSET AUDIO 2019 All rights Reserved | Log in